Teachers can Close Submissions for assignments, preventing students from accessing those assignments and submitting them. This feature allows teachers to control the number of active assignments visible in a class, enabling them to enforce deadlines effectively.
Assignments can be closed from the Assignments Page.
If you are viewing assignments in list view, select the three dots next to the assignment you wish to close. Then, select Close Submissions from the dropdown menu.

You will see a confirmation pop-up describing the action. Select Close Submissions to confirm your choice.

Once an assignment is Closed, the assignment will be moved to the Inactive tab and you will see a “Closed” status noted next to the assignment name.

At any time, you may:
Reopen the assignment by selecting the three dots to the right of the assignment title and then selecting Edit from the dropdown menu. This process preserves student progress but also reopens the assignment for ALL students.
Reassign the assignment by selecting the three dots to the right of the assignment title and then selecting Reassign from the dropdown menu. This process does not preserve student progress. It will appear on the student’s dashboard as a “New Attempt,” and it will only be available to the specific students you assign it to.

By default, Closed Assignments do not show in the student’s My Assignments page.

Student can view Closed Assignments by checking the “Show Closed Assignments” box. This will show all closed assignments regardless of status, including Not Started.
